Hyattsville, MD – The Gypsum Association announces the election of the following officers from the Board of Directors for 2012-2013:

Chairman – Joseph Holmes, Vice President, Enterprise Technology, USG Corporation, Chicago, Illinois;

Past Chairman – Leo J. Bissonnette, Regional Manager, Georgia-Pacific Gypsum LLC, Atlanta, Georgia;

First/ Second Vice – Chairman – Craig Robertson, Vice President – Research and Development, National Gypsum Company, Charlotte, North Carolina;

Treasurer – Ryan Lucchetti, President, PABCO Gypsum, Sacramento, California; and

Secretary – Michael A. Gardner, Executive Director, Gypsum Association, Hyattsville, Maryland

The officers were elected at the recent meeting of the Association’s Board of Directors in New Orleans, Louisiana. All terms are for one year and are effective May 1, 2012.

The Gypsum Association is in its 82nd year of service as the technical, promotion, and information center of the gypsum industry. The Association, representing gypsum board manufacturing companies located throughout the United States and Canada, is located in Hyattsville, MD.