Hyattsville, MD, May 1, 2017 – The Gypsum Association announces the election of the following officers to the Board of Directors for 2017-2018:

Chair of the Board – Timothy Power, Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Continental Building Products Operating Company, LLC, Herndon, Virginia;

Vice-Chair of the Board – Charles R. Harrison, Vice President, Technology & Product Innovation, Georgia-Pacific Gypsum LLC, Atlanta, Georgia;

Treasurer – Albert R. Zucco, Vice President, Sustainable Supply Chain, USG Corporation, Chicago, Illinois;

Past Chair of the Board – Peter Bauer, Vice President Operations, American Gypsum Company LLC, Allen, Texas; and,

Secretary – Stephen H. Meima, Executive Director, Gypsum Association, Hyattsville, Maryland.

Officers were elected at the recent meeting of the Association’s Board of Directors in Albuquerque, New Mexico. All terms are for one year and are effective May 1, 2017.


The Gypsum Association is in its 87th year of service as the technical, promotion, and information center of the gypsum industry. Representing gypsum board manufacturing companies located throughout the United States and Canada, the Association is based in Hyattsville, MD.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>